FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Symphony No. 104 "London"  

First Movement
Franz Joseph Haydn   Arranged by Robert D. McCashin
Grade 4.5

Robert D. McCashin has put substantial effort into this arrangement to make it as true to Haydn’s original intent as possible. As a result, this work captures and retains the bright spirit of the first movement that has made it such a popular work. Moreover, this arrangement brings the piece to a musical and technical level that school orchestras can enjoy. A masterful arrangement.

Late in life, Franz Joseph Haydn wrote twelve symphonies known as the “London” or “Salomon” Symphonies. They were composed for and during his two visits to London between 1791 and 1795. It was during his first visit that he was awarded the honorary degr

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6097 55.00
Score Only: ST6097S 5.00