FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Russian Easter Overture  

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov   Arranged by Robert D. McCashin
Grade 5

This dynamic arrangement fully captures the mood and spirit embodied in Rimsky-Korsakov’s original opus. Shortened to be more accessible, the piece includes solos for violin and viola before moving into the section. Expanded orchestration makes this ideal for large ensembles and festivals. A symphonic masterwork!

Russian Easter Overture was the third in a series of well-known and popular orchestral works written within about a year. The other works were Capriccio Espagnol and the symphonic suite Scheherazade. The underlying tunes come from the Russian Orthodox l

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6183 60.00
Score Only: ST6183S 5.00