FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Sonata No. 8  

Arcangelo Corelli   Arranged by Robert D. McCashin
Grade 3.5

This two-movement work comes from Corelli’s and is an ideal way to expose your students to the work of a master composer. Originally for solo violin, this arrangement includes two contrasting movements ( and ) that work extremely well for string orchestra. By choosing the source very carefully, McCashin has been able to completely maintain the integrity of the original. An ideal classical work for your next program.

Corelli's Op. 5 sonatas for violin were hugely influential on future composers for the violin. These sonatas contain a limited range of style and effect, but are particularly marked by extraordinary melodic flow and highly integrated accompanying voices.

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6184 50.00
Score Only: ST6184S 5.00