FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play


Brian Balmages
Grade 2

Cleverly titled, this three movement work features original music in the style of famous composers from different periods in classical music. The first movement, , follows the form and style of the opening movement of his 5th Symphony. The second movement, , evokes stylistic elements from the 2nd movement of his 5th Symphony along with his piano nocturnes. The final movement, , combines the aggressive sound of his with the epic nature of his . A wealth of teaching and musical opportunities!

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6322 55.00
Score Only: ST6322S 5.00