FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!

The Lone Star Suite

Timothy Brown

This three-movement suite for four hands is a tribute to the sights and sounds of Texas, the "Lone Star State." The first movement Bluebonnet Stroll is reminiscent of the Old West; the second Seagulls in the Breeze is tranquil - a lyrical interlude between two energetic movements; and the third Twilight on the Brazos is a contemporary look at the regional flavor of the Brazos River.

Series: The FJH Piano Ensemble Series Level: Early Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Duet (Four Hands/One Piano)
Instrument: Piano Format: Sheets
Editor:  Subject: Original Music for Piano
ISBN-13:  Barcode: 674398232345
Theme: Americana Style: Contemporary