FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1130 / 4.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Sounds Around Me, Book 1

Elizabeth W. Greenleaf

In this collection of pieces, the composer takes us through a musical celebration of the sounds around us. From a childhood favorite Squeaky Rocking Chair to smoothly gliding On My New Skates, Elizabeth Greenleaf has successfully captured in music and words some of the charm of the sounds we hear.

Series: Composers In Focus Level: Early Elementary
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-029-0 Barcode: 674398201747
Chime Time
Clock Radio Blues
Hear the Train
My Brother Has the Hiccups
On My New Skates
Squeaky Rocking Chair
Squirrel Chase
The Marching Band
The Metronome
The Toymaker 
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist