FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1317 / 8.50
Purchase on alfred.com

An American Portrait: Scenes from the Great Plains

Valerie Roth Roubos

Commissioned by the South Dakota Music Teachers Association, in conjunction with the Music Teachers National Association, South Dakota Suite is an outstanding recital piece consisting of six colorful and wonderfully varied movements for the intermediate pianist. Performers will find these solos as spirited as they are accessible.

Series: Composers In Focus Level: Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Original Music for Piano
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-253-9 Barcode: 674398210275
Theme: Americana Style: Contemporary
Deadwood, 1880
Missouri River Memories
Prairie Dogs
Sunrise Over Mount Rushmore
Wind Across the Badlands 
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist