FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1570 / 6.50
Purchase on alfred.com

O God, Our Help (Best Loved Hymns of Isaac Watts)

Traditional / arr. Stan Pethel

This piano collection showcases the best loved hymns of Isaac Watts who includes a variety of styles from the classical-flavored setting of O God, Our Help in Ages Past which incorporates fragments of music by J.S. Bach, a contemporary of Isaac Watts to the Celtic-styled We’re Marching to Zion to the soulful setting of At the Cross to the driving, rhythmic settings of Joy to the World and Jesus Shall Reign. Other titles include: When I Survey the Wondrous Cross; Alas and Did My Savior Bleed; Come, Holy Spirit; Heavenly Dove; and My Shepherd Will Supply My Need. Because the arrangements are on the shorter side, many church pianists will find them ideal offertory length.

Series: The FJH Sacred Piano Library Level: Late Intermediate
Arranger: Stan Pethel Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Sacred
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-483-0 Barcode: 674398218462
O God, Our Help in Ages Past
We’re Marching to Zion
At the Cross
Joy to the World
I Sing the Mighty Power of God
Jesus Shall Reign
When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
Alas! And Did My Savior Bleed?
Come, Holy Spirit, Heavenly Dove
My Shepherd Will Supply My Need 
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist