FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1589 / 14.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

The Festival Collection, Book 5

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

The pieces included in Book 5 will challenge and propel your students forward towards advanced repertoire, as well as provide students with the necessary literature to obtain a command of pianistic technique. Book 5 will develop their unique sense of artistry and interpretation, and an overall control and personalized understanding of the standard repertoire. Some of the highlighted composers and pieces are: Rigaudon (Jean-Philippe Rameau), Arietta with Variations (Franz Joseph Haydn), Vals sentimental (Enrique Granados), and Le petit nègre (Claude Debussy).

Series: Succeeding with the Masters / Festival Collection Level: Late Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-593-6 Barcode: 674398220540
Bourree in F major
The Prince of Denmark's March
Bourree in G minor
Sonatina in G major (Op. 20, No. 1, Movement 1)
Sonatina in F major (Op. 168, No. 1, Movement 3)
Allegro (Op. 52, No. 2)
Sonatina in E flat major (Op. 37, No. 1, Movement 1)
Sonata in G major (Hob. XVI/ 8, Movement 1)
Sonatina in C major (Op. 36, No. 3, Movements 1 & 2)
Arietta with Variations (Hob XVII/2)
Romance (Op. 31, No. 7)
L'adieu (The Farewell, Op. 100, No. 12)
Pantalon (Op. 25, No. 3)
The Avalanche (Op. 45, No. 2)
Minuet (Op. 23, No. 1)
Vals sentimental
Waltz (Op. 12, No. 2)
Elves' Dance (Op. 12, No. 4)
Improvisation (Op. 18)
Prelude in C minor (Op. 8, No. 1)
Evening at the Village
Le petit nègre
The Banjo Player
First Gymnopédie
Russian Dance
Play: for Piano
Moonlit Meadows (Op. 65, No. 12)
Toccatina No. 1