FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1701 / 8.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

In Recital with Classical Themes, Volume One, Book 5

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

This intermediate level collection of solo and duet arrangements of classical themes further builds upon the exceptional repertoire set forth in this series. The arrangements capture the essence of these extraordinary classical pieces utilizing themes from a cello sonata, operas, symphonies, and more. Students will attain a more in-depth look behind these classics as they read "About the Pieces and Composers," and listen to the performance recordings that are included.

Series: In Recital with Classical Themes Level: Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-654-4 Barcode: 674398221981
Theme:  Style: Classical
Eine kleine Nachtmusik (Mozart)
Also sprach Zarathustra (Strauss)
Cello Sonata No. 1 (Brahms)
Trout Quintet (Schubert)
Bridal Chorus (Wagner)
Symphony No. 6 (Beethoven)
Symphony No. 8 (Schubert)
Polovtsian Dance No. 8 (Borodin)
Theme from Moldau (Smetana)
Pavane (Fauré)
Octet (Schubert)
A Rossini Operatic Medley (Rossini)