FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1743 / 8.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

In Recital with Jazz, Blues, and Rags, Book 5

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

Book 5 of In RecitalĀ® with Jazz, Blues, & Rags gives the intermediate-level pianist a wonderful collection of solos and equal-part duets to choose from, sure to become personal favorites in their performance repertoire. Solo titles include "Ragamuffin," "Chatterbox Rag," and "Jazz Toccata," and equal-part duets include arrangements of "Dill Pickles Rag," "Bohemia," and "(The Original) Chicago Blues." As in all of the books of the In RecitalĀ® series, the pieces are written to conform to the pedagogical criteria for the specific level, so students are assured that the repertoire is appropriately leveled and written with the utmost creativity. Includes full-performance recordings along with interesting information in About the Pieces and Composers.

Series: In Recital with Jazz, Blues, and Rags Level: Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Arrangements
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-692-6 Barcode: 674398223244
Theme: Jazz, Blues, and Ragtime Style: Contemporary
Kickin' It
Royal Garden Blues
Dill Pickles Rag
The St. James Infirmary
Chatterbox Rag
Jazz Toccata
(The Original) Chicago Blues
Alexander's Ragtime Band