FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1773 / 6.50
Purchase on alfred.com

Classical Treasures, Volume 1

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

Volume 1 for the beginning adult piano student is devoted to ageless classical music. The fine composers and arrangers have created engaging solos and duets of classical themes from symphonies, operas, chamber music, choral music, advanced piano concertos, and piano duets. Some of the titles include: The Harmonious Blacksmith; Theme from Swan Lake; Polovtsian Dance; and many more.

Series: The FJH Adult Piano Curriculum Level: Pre-Reading
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13:  Barcode: 674398223893
Theme:  Style: Classical
Eine kleine Nachtmusik
The Harmonious Blacksmith
"Surprise" Symphony
Roses from the South
Can Can
Over the Waves
O mio babbino caro
Symphony No. 5
Theme from Swan Lake
Enigma Variations
Ode to Joy
The Royal March of the Lion
Eine kleine Nachtmusik
Polovtsian Dance No. 17
Violin Concerto (Brahms)
"London" Symphony