FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2014 / 5.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Let's Celebrate Hymns!

Various / arr. Jolene Boyd

This sacred collection features nine relatively short hymn settings that may be played separately as preludes, offertories, postludes, or contest pieces. Additionally, since each succeeding arrangement is either in the same key or moves up the circle of fourths, the pianist may play this material as an extended prelude, segueing smoothly from one piece to another, starting anywhere in the book. The entire book takes about 15 minutes to play, so the pianist may proceed as long as necessary without any interrupted moments.

Series: The FJH Sacred Piano Library Level: Intermediate
Arranger: Jolene Boyd Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Sacred
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-660-5 Barcode: 
Theme: Sacred Style: 
Just a Closer Walk with Thee
Turn Your Eyes upon Jesus
Christ the Lord Is Risen Today
No, Not One!
He Keeps Me Singing
Love Lifted Me
Since Jesus Came into My Heart
O How I Love Jesus!
Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing