FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2049 / 5.95
Purchase on alfred.com

A Leaf Collection, Book 2

Mary Leaf

This second set of pieces evokes the student’s emotions and imaginations as the music portrays various experiences. The titles include: Mist from the Sea; Escape in the Night; Drifting on the River; Starship Galileo; Undercover!; The Rocky Mountain Express; and others. There are nine pieces in varying keys, eight of which have an optional duet for a sibling, older student or the teacher. Each piece is pedagogically sound and carefully leveled so progress can be gradual and fun!

Series: Composers In Focus Level: Late Elementary
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Original Music for Piano
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-716-9 Barcode: 674398223855
Theme: Animals and Nature Style: Contemporary
Riding the Combine
Mist from the Sea
Escape in the Night
Drifting on the River
Heather Upon the Hillside
Starship Galileo
The Rocky Mountain Express
The Sailing of Bien Aimé