FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2255 / 6.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The Nutcracker Suite, Opus 71a

Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky / arr. Edwin McLean

Newly arranged for the intermediate level pianist, these pieces in this collection are based on Tchaikovsky’s own piano solo arrangements first published in 1892. Easy to play yet amazingly faithful to the original version, all the arrangements feel good under the hands - very pianistic. The beautiful engraving lends to the attractiveness of this book.

Series: The FJH Piano Teaching Library Level: Intermediate
Arranger: Edwin McLean Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-61928-160-8 Barcode: 
Theme: Christmas Style: Classical
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
Arabian Dance
Chinese Dance
Dance of the Reed Flutes
Waltz of the Flowers