FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2361 / 8.50
Purchase on alfred.com

FJH Masterpiece Anthology: Women Composers, Book 1

Crystal Zimmerman

Book 1 in the new FJH Masterpiece Anthology series includes pieces by historic women composers, Marie Jaëll, Hedwige Chrétien, Elisabetta de Gambarini, Amy Beach and Mel Bonis. This definitive scholarly edition, edited by Dr. Crystal Zimmerman, has pieces that span Early Intermediate through Late Intermediate leveling, allowing students to grow and progress in the masterworks of these composers. The pieces span the eras of Baroque to late Romantic, and can be used by teachers wishing to incorporate music of women composers in their students’ repertoire.

Series: FJH Masterpiece Anthology Level: Early Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Literature
ISBN-13: 978-1-61928-347-3 Barcode: 
No. 8: Aprés la Valse (Marie Jaëll)
No. 8: Petite Pluie Fine (Marie Jaëll)
Sonatina No. 1 I. Allegro tranquillo (Hedwige Chrétien)
Sonatina No. 1 II. Andante, espressivo (Hedwige Chrétien)
Farandole (Hedwige Chrétien)
Giga (Elisabetta de Gambarini)
Minuetto (Elisabetta de Gambarini)
Tambourin (Elisabetta de Gambarini)
Pierrot and Pierrette (Amy Beach)
Columbine (Amy Beach)
Minuet (Amy Beach)
Waltz (Amy Beach)
Cache-cache (Mel Bonis)
March Militaire (Mel Bonis) 
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist