FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
H1005 / 12.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Hanon: The Virtuoso Pianist, Part II - Scales and Arpeggios

Charles-Louis Hanon / edited by Robert Heath

Part II introduces the core of piano technique. It begins with a continuation of the exercises found in Part I and gradually introduces exercises designed to prepare the student for playing scales, including thumb-under exercises. It also covers the twelve major scales with their harmonic and melodic minor scales, major and minor arpeggios, chromatic scales and arpeggios of the diminished seventh and dominant seventh.

Series: FJH Classic Editions Level: Early Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Robert Heath Subject: Technique Books
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-025-2 Barcode: 674398202805
Theme: Traditional Studies Style: