FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
J1012 / 9.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

Phantasie Variations, Op. 12

Dianne Goolkasian Rahbee / edited by Helen Marlais

The Phantasie Variations, Op. 12 were commissioned by Phyllis Alpert Lehrer for her Merkin Hall Debut Concert near Lincoln Center in 1980. The piece uses two 12-tone rows, opening with the first row in retrograde, as if regressing back into a subconscious dream state. The rows go through many transformations stylistically in a variety of expressive modes. At the end, the row reappears in its natural state, reverting back to conscious reality.

Series: The FJH Contemporary Keyboard Editions Level: Advanced
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-485-4 Barcode: 674398218486
Theme:  Style: Contemporary
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist