FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
J1014 / 14.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

Piano Sonata No. 4, Op. 128

Dianne Goolkasian Rahbee / edited by Helen Marlais

"Extremely positive in nature" has been said to describe the character of Piano Sonata No. 4 Op. 128.. The energy of this four-movement sonata is derived from its maestoso first movement - executed with feelings of happiness-and proceeded by its molto energico e presto second movement - performed with joy and excitement. The third movement, expressive and packed with emotion and rubato, guides the student into the fourth movement, titled Toccata, a work presented with boundless energy! This movement may also be performed as a separate piece.

Series: The FJH Contemporary Keyboard Editions Level: Advanced
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-494-6 Barcode: 674398218714
Theme:  Style: Contemporary