FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
J1019 / 8.50
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

Concertino No. 1 Peasant Folk Dance, Op. 82 for Piano and Orchestra

Dianne Goolkasian Rahbee / edited by Helen Marlais

This composition is the first of its kind for The FJH Music Contemporary Keyboard Editions. Written for piano and orchestra, it provides a perfect showpiece for a student pianist who has an opportunity to play with an orchestra. The orchestral part has been arranged for a second piano and also comes with an optional percussion part. It is a possible modern alternative to the often performed Haydn Concerto in D Major.

Series: The FJH Contemporary Keyboard Editions Level: Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Duo (Four Hands/Two Pianos)
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-643-8 Barcode: 674398221851
Theme: Folk Music Style: Contemporary