FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 Op. 46

Edvard Grieg
Arranged by Carrie Lane Gruselle
Grade: 3.5

This exceptional arrangement of Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 is a must have for any library. Containing a broad range of Grieg’s compositional techniques, the work features lyrical, chromatic, exotic, calming, and stirring music captured in four movements. Movements include Morning Mood, Aase’s Death, Anitra’s Dance, and In the Hall of the Mountain King. Excellent voicing makes your orchestra sound tremendous regardless of its size. Fabulous! (9:30)

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6200 60.00
Score Only: ST6200S 4.00