FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Two Winter Sketches

Arranged by Brian Balmages
Grade: 0.5

Using only six notes and no eighth notes, this classically inspired work was written for the very beginning string student. The first movement, The Holly and the Ivy, presents a lyrical treatment that also makes use of piano. The second movement is set in a Baroque style and highlights various motifs from Jingle Bells. Ideal for the first holiday concert and quite unique! (2:00)

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6222 45.00
Score Only: ST6222S 2.00