FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play


Brian Balmages
Grade: 2

Cleverly titled, this three movement work features original music in the style of famous composers from different periods in classical music. The first movement, After Beethoven, follows the form and style of the opening movement of his 5th Symphony. The second movement, After Tchaikovsky, evokes stylistic elements from the 2nd movement of his 5th Symphony along with his piano nocturnes. The final movement, After Bartók, combines the aggressive sound of his Allegro Barbaro with the epic nature of his Concerto for Orchestra. A wealth of teaching and musical opportunities! (5:30)

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6322 55.00
Score Only: ST6322S 5.00