FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Sweet Petite Winter Suite

(Four Candy Character Pieces)
Brian Balmages
Grade: 2

This short four-movement suite pays homage to the composer’s favorite winter treats! A delightful and spritely opening depicts Candy Canes before the piece moves into a heartwarming lyrical movement to portray Hot Chocolate (right in front of the fire after a long day of sledding). A playful third movement, Peppermint Bark, has a dance-like quality as it moves naturally between 4/4 and 3/4. The final movement, Gingerbread Man, depicts the very man himself running as fast as he can while being chased by a slew of holiday carols. “Tasty” music at its best! (4:30)

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6359 60.00
Score Only: ST6359S 5.00