FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Mother Goose Suite

Maurice Ravel
Arranged by Carrie Lane Gruselle
Grade: 5

For the more advanced, yet young at heart musicians, Mother Goose Suite brings five French children’s tales to life in this 20th century masterpiece. Ravel’s signature sophisticated lushness combined with simple elegance is found in this abridged arrangement. The scenes described are: Pavanne of the Sleeping Beauty, Tom Thumb, Empress of the Pagodas, The Conversation of Beauty and the Beast, and The Enchanted Garden. An incredible centerpiece for your next concert. (9:00)

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6440 65.00
Score Only: ST6440S 7.00