FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
E1083 / 22.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Scenes of Salt Creek

Christopher Goldston

The driving rhythms and full orchestral sound makes this quartet really fun to play - it’s an audience pleaser! The fast, first movement in C minor is titled Snow on Salt Creek; the 2nd movement, Lazy Summer on Salt Creek, has a slow bluesy-swing feel in E minor; and in the energetic, syncopated 3rd movement, Rapids Ride, one can visualize the continual motion of swirling white water. A full score is included.

Series: The FJH Piano Ensemble Series Level: Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Quartet (Eight Hands/Two Pianos)
Instrument: Piano Format: Sheets
ISBN-13:  Barcode: 674398227914
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist