FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH1476 / 8.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Fantastic Fingers, Book 4

Christopher Goldston

Book 4 is a fanciful collection for the intermediate pianist, written in many styles, from swing, to spirited, to lyrical, to leisurely. Highlights: Twelve Key Rag opens the set with swing eighths, and chromatics that fall easily under the hand; The Enchanted Stream moves hand to hand with flowing eighths and legato pedaling; Chinese Kites changes the mood with quick, brisk, 3-note phrases which rise and dip. Seven pieces in all, each with a vibrancy that is Goldston’s trademark.

Series: Composers In Focus Level: Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Original Music for Piano
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-375-8 Barcode: 674398215874
Twelve Key Rag
The Enchanted Stream
Chinese Kites 
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist