FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Purchase on alfred.com

Symphony No. 1 for Brass

Brian Balmages

Grade: 5.0

This extensive work for 14-piece brass and percussion challenges your group technically, lyrically, and musically. The first movement introduces a fanfare and chorale that reappear later in the work. The lyrical second movement will show off the musicality of your group, while the fast pace and powerful coda of the third movement will thrill your audience.

Item No.
Full Set: BR2001 50.00
Score Only: BR2001S $7.50
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist