FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Purchase on alfred.com

A Hero’s Destiny

Brian Balmages

Grade: 5.0

Written by the composer of Symphony No. 1 for Brass, this new work for 13 brass plus percussion opens with a brilliant trumpet fanfare. Designed as a feature piece, it showcases the various abilities of a brass ensemble, ranging from heroic fanfare playing to long, lyrical lines. The composition was premiered by the Skyline Brass Ensemble and was also performed by the Brass Ensemble of the United States Marine Band.

Item No.
Full Set: BR2005 45.00
Score Only: BR2005S $6.00
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist