FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
G1015 / 3.95
Purchase on alfred.com

6 Pavanas

Luis Milan

The 6 Pavanas are among the compositions in the famous 1536 book El Maestro by Luis Milan, which is one of the most remarkable volumes of the Renaissance. These studies have always been a staple of the classical guitar repertoire as they are extremely helpful in advancing technical control, especially in the development of legato execution and emphasis on inner voices.

Series: Classical Guitar Editions Level: 
Composer: Luis Milan Arranger: 
Instrument: Guitar Format: Book
Editor: Leo Welch, David Hoge, John Sutherland, and B.J. S Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-148-8 Barcode: 674398204847
Theme:  Style: Classical
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist