FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2101 / 22.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

The Festival Collection, Book 8

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

The repertoire in The Festival Collection® Book 8 was selected for its superior artistic and pedagogical merit. The wide selection encompasses the finest pieces from the Baroque to Contemporary eras that meet the musical and technical needs of the advancing pianist. Based on Urtext sources and original manuscripts, these compositions are ideal for recitals, festivals, competitions, and auditions. The great variety of fabulous repertoire will help make selections easier and your student's performance successful. Included are full performance recordings by Helen Marlais, Chiu-Ling Lin, and Frances Renzi. About the Pieces and Composers contains interesting program notes and background info about the composers.

Series: Succeeding with the Masters / Festival Collection Level: Advanced
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-596-7 Barcode: 674398220571
Allemande in G major (from French Suite No. 5, BWV 816)
Courante in G major (from French Suite No. 5, BWV 816)
Sonata in B minor (K.87, L.33)
Sonata in F sharp minor (K.25, L.481)
Prelude and Fugue No. 2 in C minor (BWV 847)
Prelude and Fugue No. 9 in E major (BWV 854)
Air with Variations in E minor (The Harmonious Blacksmith, from Suite No. 5, HWV 430)
Sonata No. 38 (Hob. XVI/23)
Sonata in C minor (Op. 13, Movements 1 & 2)
Sonata in D major (Hob.XVI/37, Movement 1)
Rondo alla Turca (KV 331, Movement 3)
Sonata in B flat major (KV 570, Movement 1)
Dreaming (Op. 15, No. 3)
Intermezzo in A major (Op. 118, No. 2)
Nocturne in B flat minor (Op. 9, No. 1)
Consolation No. 5
Mazurka in A flat major (Op. 59, No. 2)
Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Op. 65, No. 6)
Prelude in C sharp minor (Op. 3, No. 2)
Poem No. 1 (Op. 32)
Capriccio (Op. 84, No. 1)
Romance (Op. 24, No. 9)
Etude de Sonorite No. 1
Clair de lune
The Cat and the Mouse
Rialto Ripples
Minuet on the Name of Haydn
Bulgarian Dance No. 2