FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2172 / 9.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

In Recital for the Advancing Pianist, Original Solos, Book 2

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

The most recent addition to this successful series, is this 12-piece collection, strongly rooted in the classical music tradition - polonaises, serenades, barcarolles, toccatas, rhapsodies - that also contains jazz and Latin music. Written by 11 composers, these works will capture the attention of audiences and showcase the virtuosic abilities of the advancing pianist, either with technical bravura, emotional intensity or with jazz prowess. Titles include: Incognito; Danza; True Blue; Bossa Pipa; Toccata in A Minor; and Rhapsody in D-flat.

Series: In Recital for the Advancing Pianist Level: Early Advanced
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Original Music for Piano
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939968-2 Barcode: 647398229413
Incognito (Jazz Nocturne)
Springtime Serenade
Danza (Polonaise)
True Blue
Bossa Pipa
Toccata in A Minor
Andalusian Nights
Rapsodia EspaƱola
Samba Bamba
Rhapsody in D-flat 
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist