FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
J1007 / 14.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 25

Dianne Goolkasian Rahbee / edited by Helen Marlais

This engaging and accessible contemporary sonata has a broad emotional range and is full of intensity. Each of its four movements makes a strong statement with relatively few notes. "I have used the 12-tone language in my own unique way." - Rahbee. The fourth movement, "Toccata," is often performed as a solo; the arm clusters are often a special subject of conversation among pianists and audiences.

Series: The FJH Contemporary Keyboard Editions Level: Advanced
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-428-1 Barcode: 674398216307
Theme:  Style: Contemporary
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist