FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
J1020 / 8.95
Purchase on alfred.com

The FJH Pianist's Curriculum

Contemporary Collage - Music of the 21st Century, Volume 1, Book 1

Various / edited by Helen Marlais

This collection contains exciting contemporary pieces (solos and duets) by seven leading FJH composers that will open up a world of new sounds through bitonality, chromaticism, jazz harmonies, mixed meters, ostinato patterns, whole tone scales, aleatoric writing, and unique pedal effects - all that are fun to play! This collection will give students the opportunity to use their imagination to create their own interpretations.

Series: The FJH Contemporary Keyboard Editions Level: Elementary
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Helen Marlais Subject: Literature and Repertoire
ISBN-13: 978-1-56939-668-1 Barcode: 674398222391
Theme:  Style: Contemporary
A Sad Story
Being Lonely
It's About Time!
Circle Play (unequal part duet)
Angry March
Red Shoes
Night Ride (unequal part duet)
Dream Waltz
School is Over!
Tip-Toe Mouse
Mystic Drumming
New Bicycle (equal part duet)
Armenian Saga
On the Contrary (equal part duet)
Fooling Around
Whimsical Kite