FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Allegro Moderato from Quintet, Opus 5  

Victor Ewald   Arranged by Bob Lipton
Grade 4

Originally written for brass, this exceptional work by Victor Ewald translates beautifully for strings. What is more, this gives your students a great opportunity to play an extended and fully realized piece of Russian Romantic music without anything being watered down. An excellent addition to the repertoire!

Quintet, Opus 5, from which the Allegro Moderato is the third and final movement, reflects Russian romanticism at its finest. Originally written for brass, it has become a favorite of brass musicians the world over. Music written for brass is technicall

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6172 55.00
Score Only: ST6172S 5.00