FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Sleeping Beauty Waltz  

Pyotr Tchaikovsky   Arranged by Chris Sharp
Grade 3

Taken from Tchaikovsky’s ballet based on the famous fairy tale, this version features the viola section as is the case with the original (optional violin 3 parts double the viola). This arrangement features all the main themes of the original waltz which is a nice departure from other versions that only highlight the main theme. An excellent way to lighten the concert while simultaneously including a bright gem from the classical world.

Tchaikovsky's Sleeping Beauty is a ballet in three acts based on the famous fairy tale published first by Charles Perrault then by the Brothers Grimm. The famous theme from Sleeping Beauty Waltz is probably best known to non-musicians for its appearance

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6194 50.00
Score Only: ST6194S 5.00