FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play

Allegro moderato from Symphony No 3  

Camille Saint-Saens   Arranged by Deborah Baker Monday
Grade 4

This movement of the famous “organ symphony” includes two of the most memorable themes ever penned by Saint-Saëns. This arrangement includes the highly energetic string theme and the beautiful fugue based on his four note theme, which cycles throughout the entire symphony. The two contrasting sections of this arrangement offer two extremes of bowing style: one requiring heavy strokes at the frog and the other using legato, expressive, full bowing.

Audio Only:
Item No.
Full Set: ST6426 65.00
Score Only: ST6426S 5.00