FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2317 / 7.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Preludes for Piano

Valerie Roth Roubos

This highly original and artistic collection of solos is a major addition to the pedagogical literature. Sensitive musicians will appreciate the lyricism and elegance of the compositions with titles that include: March; While Roses Sleep; Upon a Painted Ocean; I Cannot Hear the Night Wind Sigh; Villanella; and Tender Is the Rain.

Preview: While Roses Sleep

Series: Composers In Focus Level: Early Advanced
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor:  Subject: Original Music for Piano
While Roses Sleep
Upon a Painted Ocean
I Cannot Hear the Night Wind Sigh
Tender Is the Rain