FJH Logo
Teaching the World to Play!
FJH2392 / 7.95
Purchase on alfred.com

Scenes from the Northwoods

Kevin Olson / edited by Sarah Hutchings

A collection of pieces by composer, Kevin Olson, inspired by the imagery and sounds of the woodlands in northern Wisconsin. Written and dedicated to a fellow piano instructor, these pieces was personally researched and created in and amongst the very Northwoods that inspired them. Five pieces are available in the set, and each work demonstrates a different technical trait that is embodied in the animal or scenic imagery is describes. Each piece is perfect for a recital performance or as a study of articulation and lyrical phrasing.

Series: Composers In Focus Level: Late Intermediate
Arranger:  Voicing: Solo
Instrument: Piano Format: Books
Editor: Sarah Hutchings Subject: Original Music
ISBN-13: 978-1-61928-531-6 Barcode: 214444453364
Morning Mist at Red Cedar Lake
Otter Play
Wolf River Whispers
Flight of the Osprey
Twilight through the Conifers  
Additional Resources:
  Add to Wishlist